Baptism Service

I brought a friend with me to church today. He just moved here from Virginia. Whenever you take someone to church, you just hope it’s not the week where it’s a boring sermon or testimony time or things like that, haha. This week happened to be a baptism service. It was the best baptism service I have ever experienced. It’s a beautiful thing when a community can come and experience the sacrament of baptism together. I’m just continually blessed by what Quest is doing. I didn’t ask my friend what he thought of the service. But it doesn’t matter. God’s presence was in that place for all of us to share in the joy of members of our community professing their faith in Him.

Leave a Reply

