Happy Birthday to me?

I’m turning 32 and I feel like I have so much to learn. I can’t sleep and I’m reflecting on my past regrets. Why didn’t I accomplish more? Why am I a disappointment to myself, others, and God? Why am I angry at myself, others, and God? Why do I push people away? Why do I hurt other people? Why do I feel isolated? Am I making a difference in the lives of others, in this world? Am I fully living out my calling from God? As I have all these things rushing in my head, I realized I have never learned how to celebrate. Even in my family, we never really celebrated holidays and birthdays were low-key. Why is it hard for me to even for me to celebrate my own birthday? Hopefully, I can fall asleep soon. Until then, I’ll watch some “Morning Joe” on MSNBC and hopefully my eyes will get heavy. Too bad they’re debating the politics of the debt ceiling and I am somewhat enthralled by it. My inner political junky is coming out right now.

On another note, Pastor Eugene Cho preached a great Easter message yesterday at Quest. It put Easter in proper and deeper perspective. Watch the podcast on the Quest website when they put it up.

On another note, the NY Knicks got swept by the Celtics. All I want for my birthday is Chris Paul on the Knicks!

One comment

  1. Come on Christian,

    you’ve made a difference is so many people’s lives! My own life testifies to that because I wouldn’t be where I am today without your guidance!

Leave a Reply

